hodgson.diaryland.com

three and a half pound henweigh

I was in the kitchen with Frog and Walter. Frog was rooting around in the cabinets looking for his popping corn.

"So did Shayla get some last week?" Walter wanted to know. Shayla is another of our roommates.

"Well she got up about 3am and took a shower the other night, so I'm guessing so. She's been in a friendly mood lately" Frog said, turning around from the cabinets.

"Yeah she really perked right up yesterday after you called her a miserable depressing twat." I said. We all had a good laugh.

"So you were late to work that night huh?" he asked me.

"Yeah I told my boss I was 5 minutes away when it was really 45. I got there and the alarm was set, so I had to call him."

"Ooh, sucks"

"Yeah. I just kept saying 'I got hung up!' over and over again"

"Should have told him there was a henweigh in the road." Walter advised.

"Huh?"

"A henweigh."

"What's a henweigh?"

"Oh, about three and a half pounds."

<-- | Comments(6) | -->