hodgson.diaryland.com

Mama and the phone

I love my mom. She's a great woman, and I do my best to be a good son, but jesus. Talking to her on the phone cracks me up.

I pray to god that she never reads this because it would break her heart, but I have to get it out. She just has a ton of stuff to say on the phone.

I have gotten so bad about tuning her out and just making noises that the other day I found myself on the phone with her going "Yeah, uh huh", and "Yes ma'am, absolutely", only to have my phone go BEEP in my ear because it was a voicemail message.

That's another thing. She has so much to say that she can't fit it all into one message usually, so I get messages all the time that end like this:

"And then she got lost on her way to the marke.. BOOP" the message ends.

And then, "BOOP so anyway she got lost on her way to the market" the next one picks up right where she left off. I know she just wants to spend time with me because she loves her son, and she dearly loves hearing about what I'm up to, and I am grateful for that.

I just can't help but giggle a bit at her sometimes.

<-- | Comments(2) | -->