hodgson.diaryland.com

stunt cart

Last night at work I was riding around on this cart thing I found in the hall. It's like a big flat push cart for moving heavy crap from place to place.

The problem with is it that it's too wide to kick like a skateboard. If you do that it turns a bit and you wreck into someone's cube and damn near break your ass.

I found that the best way of moving it was pushing it for a while and running behind it and then leaping on and trying not to hit anything. I am thinking about taking it off the loading dock next week.

Last night I decided I wanted to jump over the handle part for a dismount. I did a nice little leap into the air, but I had not calculated for the thing moving a little from jumping off of it.

This caused me to perform a move which top scientists refer to as Eating Shit. To perform it, you fall down and hurt yourself. Try it at home!

In this case I bruised my hip and it hurts like hell when I try to sleep. I sure did have fun though.

<-- | Comments(3) | -->