hodgson.diaryland.com

the town disappeared

The entire population of Atlanta disappeared, allowing me to steal very expensive german automobiles and tear ass around the perimeter at breakneck speeds.

I wondered if the sound of the screaming engines would bring anyone around who was also completely alone in the world to ask just what the fuck all the racket was about, and perhaps, if they might also have a turn.

Giant faucets from enormous sinks swivelled down out of the sky and caught me in their spouts, then dropped me back to earth like a drop of water.

The rain drummed steadily on my shitty old car as I drove to work. The entire population of Atlanta was still placidly knocking around town like excited water molecules, and no one seemed to wonder what all the racket was about except me.

<-- | Comments(2) | -->