hodgson.diaryland.com

give dicks a chance

This weekend I moved into my new place. I am sharing a house with a bunch of other area musicians. It's a real shithole of a house, and extremely cheap.

In other words, it's perfect.

I was packing some of my stuff away in my new room, when about 3 feet to my left, a dog barked at me. It was very loud.

I leapt away from the closet I was packing my crap into and sprang into my fearsome karate pose.

"YAAAH!" I shouted.

The dog snorted and fucked off down the stairs.

One of my roommates, Walter, was out in the hall.

"Was that a downstairs dog?" he asked.

"Barky." I said.

"Downstairs dog." he nodded.

I finished packing my shit into the nooks and crannys of my room, and fired up a few candles.

I have decided that vanilla is the end-all be-all of good smells, so lately I have been buying vanilla-scented candles. Someday, when I quit smoking, I will be able to smell them.

Walter and Shamus, my other upstairs roommate, were saddling up to go to their gigs out in the hall as I went by to go get something to eat.

"Hey guys, thanks for not being big hairy dicks." I said.

"Oh, we'll be dicks," said Walter.

"Yeah," said Shamus, "Just give us a chance."

I walked down the stairs outside and got in my old car. It fired up and took me to buy some food.

<-- | Comments(9) | -->