hodgson.diaryland.com

boom boom

I could be happy with the cracking and rim shots of a fine maple snare as the only visitor into my world.

Unfortunately I have seen the whole that this and others join to make, the beauty that can be had, so I want more.

When your doubles are tight and they roll off of you like the rocks that cascade down a rock face in prelude to a full-blown avalance, you let the tasty tongues of percussion lick off of you like the stray tentacles of fire at the very top of a roaring blaze.

Right right left left right right left left, and then you crack down on the rim with a length of japanese oak, taking care to hit the head at the same time, accenting your backbeat with the devine vibrations of wood.

With a little care and attention you can make your abiding love for everyone there with you clearly known, and my dear brothers, they will love you back.

"Boom boom boom boom" --John Lee Hooker

"God said to Abraham 'Kill me a son'
Abe said 'Man, you must be putting me on'" -- Bob Dylan

<-- | Comments(0) | -->