hodgson.diaryland.com

doughty meets ham

Friday I had a chance to talk to one of my heroes.

Mike Doughty, formerly of the band Soul Coughing, one of my favorites, was on a radio show on some station in Ohio. After the radio spot he was in the live chat thing for a few minutes answering questions.

Everyone else was in there saying things like HEY MIKE MAN, YOU ROCK, or WOW YOU ARE SUPER HOT, or WHEN IS SOUL COUGHING GETTING BACK TOGETHER?

I joined as "baked_ham".

baked_ham: hey mike, man.. do you like ham? what's up?
doughty: yeah I had ham this morning with my bacon at cracker barrel
baked_ham: are you calling me a cracker?
baked_ham: LET'S DO DIS

I quickly made my exit for fear of retribution at the hands of the chat moderators, but I returned as "plan_nine".

doughty: So I have to get going.. any more questions?
plan_nine: yeah man. If you were a tree in a forest, would you make a sound?
doughty: yes I would make a tree sound.

Then he left.

I don't know what makes me act like that in front of someone whose work I respect so much, but it made me giggle.

And that's the main thing.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->