hodgson.diaryland.com

friday in the mall

We rolled into the mall with the intention of getting Tom's peepers checked out. I was cruising around in a pair of shades with my hair trying to escape my head.

It was 2pm on a friday and we were strolling through the mall like we owned the place.

A nice looking lady in a business pant suit asked us if we wanted to sign up for a security system for our house.

"I sleep in my car" I told her.

"I'll put my tongue in your ear" she said.

"What?"

"I didn't say anything" she said.

"That's what I thought you said."

We flapped our invisible wings of freedom from work, and circled the food court like birds of prey. Cut a right, headed for the eye place.

There was a nice looking girl at the desk. Tom signed some forms and flirted with her. I played with a pencil. She took him back to have his eyes looked at.

I rolled around outside the eye place in the mall like a human pinball, reeling from one shouting neon sign to another, and then had a sit to take in the scenery.

"Hey" I said to the older gent sitting in a seat across from me.

"Hughf" he said.

"What?"

"I didn't say anything."

"I have to go now."

I went back to talk to the business suit lady, but she was eating a salad.

Tom called, so I went back to meet him.

"I got her number" he said.

Good man.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->