hodgson.diaryland.com

car people

This morning I was screaming down 15th street at approximately the speed of light.

A car whipped in front of me. No time to stop. I carved the bike over and skidded the tires, spending my forward momentum in a quick circle on the pavement.

It was a uniformed police officer in an unmarked car. I dropped the bike next to his car and pointed at his blinker, then spread my arms open wide to say "Where the fuck was it?".

He drove away.

I get almost run over about 5 times a day. I have to be constantly alert and looking around at the cars around me. They never EVER EVER see me, even though I am wearing a big ass shiny helmet.

Whenever I get a car again I'm going to spend more time watching the road and less time rubbing my nuts and drooling on myself.

<-- | Comments(1) | -->