hodgson.diaryland.com

the lime strikes back

I rolled up to a dance club with a skater, two snowboarders, two national guardsmen, and a chick who had met the pope.

The place had leopard print wallpaper spread around liberally.

We all paid the cover and fought our way toward the bar, where we proceeded to laugh ourselves silly over whatever it was we were saying.

The strobes flashed, and the lights swung wildly around as tiny molecules of alcohol conspired to rob me of coherence. I babbled about love, commitment, relationships, art, the bible, to the pope girl.

I ate a lime. It tasted great, but some lime fragments were in my mouth. I suddenly laughed at something and then...

I quickly calculated the possible trajectories of the lime shard. It had to have hit her.

Uh oh.

I laughed and shot a piece of lime out of my mouth onto a girl who met the pope.

It perched in her hair menacingly, but she didn't reach up to feel it.

I guess she didn't notice.

I laughed really loudly.

"What are you laughing at?" she asked.

"It never happened!" I gloated, and changed the subject.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->