hodgson.diaryland.com

i am a fool

I staggered around outside the bar, totally hammered. I had told Greg and the girl he was about to go home with to go fuck themselves.

I was having trouble staying on the sidewalk.

I came to some stairs.

"Oh boy," I thought. "This is going to be a challenge."

I decided I would take them one stair at a time. I was on the 4th one when my escape was cut short.

"Let's go, fuckface, she's driving us home"

"Charlatans!" I shouted.

Greg grabbed one arm and the girl grabbed the other. I giggled.

"We're going to be famous" Greg said to me.

"I know. Isn't it ridiculous?" I tried to say, but it came out sounding like a bumblebee flying through soup.

I recited my poems as they stuffed me in the back seat of her camaro.

There are few things in life quite as fun as getting really drunk and making an utter fool of yourself.

Ladies and gentlemen, I am that fool.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->