hodgson.diaryland.com

window jabbers

I called my dad.

"Dad, you're never going to beleive this shit."

"What?"

"I smashed another car with mine and the airbags fucked me up. I'm waiting on an ambulance."

"I'll send Stanley over to help."

I told him where I was. His boyfriend lives here in town, so Dad sent him over to make sure I was okay. Stanley cruised up in his shiny caddy.

He hopped out.

"You ok?" he asked.

"Yeah pretty much." I bled on my jeans a little, then fished for a smoke. The ambulance still wasn't there. The cop motioned me over.

"You see that?" he said, indicating the guy whose car I hit running across the street to get a paper.

"Yeah." I said.

"Good."

"Any word on the ambulance?" I bled on his car some.

"They said they're on the way."

"Okay, man."

I paced around on the sidewalk some. Some construction workers were fooling around with a ladder nearby. I watched them jabbing at a window with some tools. The guy who seemed to be in charge noticed me.

"You got him good!" he said.

"Yeah, I guess."

He grinned, and watched the other fellas jab at the window. They were poking some foam into the cracks between the window and the frame.

The ambulance continued to not be there.

Cars drove by. I bled on my jeans some more.

"This sucks." I told Stanley.

"At least everyone's okay."

I smoked my cigarette.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->