hodgson.diaryland.com

i get out of the car

My arm hurt.

I felt it up and down and it seemed to not be broken, so I walked over to the curb and sat down. I looked at the other guy's car.

He was climbing out the window. The back was folded under. I took my watch off and put it on the curb also, then fished out my cellphone to call the cops.

"911 emergency?"

"Hi. This is not an emergency."

"Okay, sir. What's the problem?"

"I've just had an accident."

"That is an emergency."

"Okay."

"Is anyone hurt?"

"Yeah I'm scraped up some, but we're pretty much okay."

"Okay let me put you in touch with the ambulance people. Hold one moment"

She clicked me over to the ambulance people. There was a bulldozer next to me beeping and roaring loudly.

I shouted into the phone where I was, and what the injuries were. I couldn't hear what she was saying so I just hung up. I didn't feel like fucking around any more.

I walked over to the guy whose car I folded up. A metro cop was hanging around.

"Hi, My name is Jim Hodgson, and I'm sorry I hit your car." I held out my hand. He shook it.

"Now that's what I like to see," the cop grinned at me. I felt like poking him in the eye.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->