hodgson.diaryland.com

jack daniels for the lady

Jamie returned fom the dance floor where she and Abdul had been swirling with the heaving crowd of hispanics and the pulsing latin music. She was still dancing as she walked.

I decided I would try my hand at salsa dancing.

I tried to dance like I saw them dancing, spinning her around from this way to that, but I wasn't quite getting it.

She stopped me.

"Okay now cut that out. I'll lead you." she said.

I nodded drunkenly.

She led me around some, and I did my best, but I didnt have the years of practice at it under my belt that they did. The song ended.

"Okay, let's try slow dancing she said."

"Um," I said, but she grabbed my hands and put them on her ass. We slow danced.

"One two, one two" she said in my ear.

I was much better at one two, one two.

That song ended finally, and I noticed that my drink was empty, so I thanked her for the dance and went to go leer at the bartenders in hopes of some booze.

I stood at the bar, weaving left to right, holding a 20.

The sexy bartender noticed me, and pointed to the vodka, then the milk and kahlua. I nodded vigorously.

Someone jabbed me in the side with an elbow.

I looked over to see a short-haired blond grinning at me.

"Hi," I said.

"Hi," she smiled.

I turned around and grinned at the bartender, who was shaking her pretty head for some reason. I began to get the feeling that everyone knew something I didn't. I got jabbed in the ribs again.

"Hi, is that a hint?" I said to the blonde.

"Yes."

"Would you like a drink?"

"Yes"

"What would you like?"

"This is going to seem abrupt."

"Okay."

"A Jack Daniel's."

"Oh that's not abrupt. 'I want to fuck you'... That's abrupt. This is ok" I grinned at her, proud of my reasoning.

"Okay," she said.

I put my hand on her arm, which was still cold from outside, and got he bartender's attention again.

"Jack Daniel's for the lady!" I cried.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->