hodgson.diaryland.com

huevos

My sense slipped away from me, and I became deleriously happy and unaware of what was transpiring around me.

The girl I had been talking to had disappeared, I suddenly realized. I could not possibly have cared less. I was filled with the most glowing love for all humanity that a strike to the plums by a croquet mallet would have been totally okay.

Yes, gentle reader, I was drunk.

I have no idea what I said. I have vague memories of shouting all the spanish I know at the top of my lungs.

This consists of "Huevos!", which means 'eggs', or in slang, 'nuts', and "No habla espaniol!", and also "No tengo deniro!".

I was having a grand time.

I remember shapes and blobs swimming before me, and Abdul trying to get me not to pee on the sidewalk in front of a cop.

I can't wait to go out with them again.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->