hodgson.diaryland.com

pre party party

Abdul called me at about five on a saturday. We were discussing plans for going out.

"Tell you what," he said "Just let me handle everything, ok? Jamie and I will be there in a couple of hours and we'll have some drinks at your place and then decide where to go."

"Okay"

"I'm going to give you a taste of Abdul Perez tonight man, ok?"

I laughed. "Sounds good, man. I'll clean up"

"Ok" he said, and we hung up.

I scampered around the apartment, picking up beer bottles and pieces of trash.

They showed up a few hours later, looking polished and happy. Abdul's girlfriend is a latin princess with beautiful brown skin. She glowed into my place with Abdul smiling in behind her.

How Abdul got a name like Abdul being from Puerto Rico, I have no idea. He is a hell of a guy to hang out with. He's one of the world's last great optimists.

We chatted pleasantly over our drinks, and they politely admired my paintings. Abdul asked if I could play him some of the band's recordings, so I did.

I polished off a couple of beers, and we decided to head out. Abdul and Jamie talked over where they wanted to take me, slipping back and forth into their musical spanish.

We walked to the car, and Jamie wondered aloud if I could dance, so I demonstrated some of my moves in the street.

"Well I guess that answers my question," she said.

I wonder now which opinion of my dancing she was trying to express.

We piled into Abdul's sleek black car and zoomed off downtown.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->