hodgson.diaryland.com

home depot saves the day

Last night a friend of mine and I replaced my front rotors and pads. What a pain in the ass.

Working on cars with him is funny however, because we both like tinkering with cars so much that we usually fight over who gets to do what. So far we have changed out his sway bars and replaced my front brakes.

We got the wheel off only to discover that the caliper was held on by a hex headed bolt. No hex drivers.

We fucked off to Home Depot.

I have to be careful when I go to Home Depot not to buy everything in the store. There is something about all that gleaming machinery and sparkling tools that makes my wallet leap out of my pants.

Last night I got out of there after getting some Orange hand cleaner, a halogen work light, 50ft of extension cord, and a plunger, but I damn near bought some carpet as well.

My friend and I walked out of the Home Depot, arms laden with wonderful new toys. I turned to him as we walked.

"What did we come in here for?"

"7mm hex driver"

"Right"

<-- | Comments(0) | -->