hodgson.diaryland.com

klutz

Last night at work I got up to go to the can, and I knocked my sunglasses off the table as I was walking out. I thought to myself "I had better pick those up or I will step on them." and then, "Nah, I'll get them when I come back."

I went to the john, and came back. I sat down. I read some emails. I moved my right foot.

Crunch.

Well, god damnit.

Today I was playing around with the office soccer ball, Harlem Globetrotter style, and telling Tom that I could easily whip his ass at basketball. Tom had a vertical of 38 or so in school. I probably topped out at 18. He would murder me, but I can't let that stop me from talking shit.

As I was trying to spin the ball on my finger it slipped, knocking my Shakespeare statue off the desk. The Bard's legs broke at the ankles.

Well, god damnit.

At least this means I have good reasoning for going back to Home Depot and drooling over pneumatic tools. I need some super glue.

I'm a dork in a china shop.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->