hodgson.diaryland.com

sick ice

I'm sick today. I felt it coming on two days ago, but I pounded vitamin C and tried to fight it off. No deal. Now I'm slurping the finest substance known to sick human beings, which is Tylenol cold and theraflu. I love this shit.

I already called in for tomorrow, but hopefully I'll be well enough to go in. Sitting around at home with nothing to do sucks bigtime.

Earlier tonight I was watching Discovery Science on cable, and they briefly showed a picture of ice floes undulating on the sea. They were about 6-8 feet across, separated by about a foot of water. The water undulated in huge, slow sine waves.

It looked sort of like a disco ball, in that it was a curved surface encrusted with flat surfaces, but the hugeness and fluidity of the scene was just incredible.

I want to go on a trip on an icebreaking ship, I have decided.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->