hodgson.diaryland.com

English brothers and sisters

Last night I dreamed my sister and I were back in London, wandering around on city streets.

Then somehow I was in a funeral procession with a bunch of other people, because the queen had died. We were walking down the same city street, and then the procession stopped next to a house which I somehow knew was the queen's house.

We were all singing "God Save the Queen", but the only part of the song I knew was the words "God Save the Queen". I sang these words as loud as I could.

There was one of those Tower Guard Beefeater fellows to my left, and after I got done belting out the words I knew I turned, and he was smiling at me.

Then the procession arrived at the Tower itself, but all the people had gone away and it was just me and the Beefeaters and a coffin.

A woman was telling me what I could do to help the beefeaters.

I felt very sad for the brits and I wanted to help in any way I could.

I bet that's how they feel about us as of the 11th.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->