hodgson.diaryland.com

moi

When I was a kid I watched a lot of the Muppet Show with my mom. Mom loved Miss Piggy, and she would mimic her sometimes when she was being funny. She was world famous for bonking hte car into things, a fact which drove my dad fairly nuts.

I came home one day from school to find the mailbox sporting a rather large dent. I asked mom if she had done it.

"Moi?" she asked, in mock surprise.

My sister liked saying "Moi?" also, but she didn't know how, so she'd say "Mya?" instead. Naturally, as any big brother would, I teased her mercilessly about "Mya?".

And so, twenty years later, I stepped off stage after a five hour gig and many, many drinks. My fingers hurt, I was sweaty and tired.

Becky was there to drive me home, thank jesus, because God knows I was too sauced to do it myself.

"Very drunk, Beck." I told her.

"As expected" she said.

Moi?

<-- | Comments(3) | -->