hodgson.diaryland.com

bread fight

Alice and I went to eat at the Dwarf House, which is the original Chick-fil-a.

You yankees and foreigners probably have no idea what Chick-fil-a is, but basically it's a place to get a chicken sandwich. They aren't open on Sunday, which is kind of a bitch because I get hungry then too, but I guess god doesn't like chicken.

Anyway, the first one is called the Dwarf House, and it's located a few miles from my house. It's open 24x7, which is good because I sleep all day.

So we were sitting there eating, and she said something I didn't approve of, so I was forced to punish her by throwing a buscuit at her. She was pretty indignant about the whole thing, really, but she let it go eventually.

So we finished eating and went home, taking a few of the uneaten buscuits with us. We pulled up to the house and got out, and she put the biscuits in the refrigerator inside, where Frog and J-Rock were lounging about the kitchen. I immediately asked her to hand me the biscuits.

She did. I was amazed. Surely she had to know that bread was about to be lobbed at her.

So, as you might expect, I took out a biscuit and threw it at her. Frog got into the act and threw a loaf of bread at her, but that made her mad, and she stomped out of the room, stomped up the stairs, and slammed her bedroom door.

Frog and I giggled at one another.

Soon after, Becky appeared in the kitchen.

Frog very shortly said something ugly to her, and she got mad and stomped down the hall and slammed her door.

"Welp," Frog said, taking the spatula off the wall, "I'd better go check on her."

And outside the bugs chirped at one another and humid summer air swirled around and people woke up to go jogging because the sun was almost up.

<-- | Comments(3) | -->