hodgson.diaryland.com

mutiny!

Sometimes when I get myself good and drunk and my motor skills suffer, I like to imagine that I am undergoing a mutiny attempt upon my person by my personal effects.

Sometimes my Bic lighter conspires with my keys to jab me in the leg through my pocket.

"Mutiny!" I shout, and rearrange them.

The car, of course, is the most mutinous of the bunch, so I refuse to even go near it when I've been drinking. I can tame most of its uppity tricks when I am stone cold sober, but after a few drinks it gets the best of me.

This weekend I was set upon in a most cruel and mutinous manner by the following inanimate objects:

  1. a '79 fender stratocaster guitar
  2. a bic lighter (white)
  3. J-rock's car door (vw jetta)
  4. The stairs
  5. my door
  6. the lightswitch (too far up the wall to reach while lying on floor)

As you can see, there is a lot of discipline to be handed out to the objects in my life, and by god I am the man to deliver.

<-- | Comments(5) | -->