hodgson.diaryland.com

Dick Johnson needs to be let in

There is a little speaker that lives on the wall next to where my desk is at my day job. It is the ass end of a system whose head is at the front door. This allows people who want to come inside to talk to me without me having to go see who they are.

They press a little button outside and the ass end on my wall goes BOOP and then people can talk to me.

It booped this morning.

"Yes?" I said at it.

"Hi this is Dick Johnson. I'm a contractor. My card isn't working."

I waited a few seconds.

"Who is it?" I said.

He was very polite. "Dick Johnson, I'm a contractor. My card's not working."

I paused a few more seconds.

"Hello?" I said.

He sounded a little more exasperated, but he held it together. "Yeah, Hi this is Dick Johnson. I'm a contractor. Just trying to get in."

I paused for effect, stifling a giggle.

"Hello?" I said.

He was a little more peeved now. "DICK JOHNSON." he insisted. "CONTRACTOR"

I couldn't hold it in any longer. "Hahaha, just having some fun with ya man, hang on I'll be right over."

I went to go let him in.

I love shit like that.

<-- | Comments(2) | -->