hodgson.diaryland.com

daddy hawgry

I was doing a gig with Shayla out in the burbs at what amounted to a roadhouse. It was sort of like a steak place crossed with a pool hall.

Her guitar kept feeding back viciously even though she was twiddling her notch filter knob around and trying to take care of it. Frog was there watching us in the front row, trying to give some helpful advice, but Shayla was having none of it. She became upset.

"Nobody gives a fucking shit!" she screamed over the mic, "I am doing it my way!"

Everyone in the place turned around to look at what all the yelling was about. It was very quiet for a few seconds.

"You know, you look really great tonight," I said over the mic, looking at her.

She glared at me.

"No, really," I said, "You look great. You're a hottie for sure."

She relaxed a bit and continued to twiddle with her guitar.

"Is she not super hot, guys?"

The guys in the crowd yelled and whistled at her, and a slow smile spread across her face.

A man in the front row looked her up and down. "Yer makin daddy HAWNGRY!" he shouted.

We finished up the set.

<-- | Comments(2) | -->