hodgson.diaryland.com

latin dog

This morning as I was waiting for my shift to be over so I could enjoy my weekend of drinking and being an idiot, I happened to be watching the television. On it was Saved By The Bell, a program only slightly less funny than the least funny comedian of all time, Dave Coulier.

Anyway, the cast was at a mansion doing one of those murder mystery type things where all the guests have to decide who the killer is. The following exchange occurred.

Screech walked into the room wearing a Sherlock Holmes getup and asserted that the stable boy had done it.

"There is no stable, Screech"

"Then I guess the dog lied!"

That would be my luck. All these years I have dreamed about how cool it would be to have a talking dog. If I ever get one I bet he turns out to be a compulsive liar.

Or maybe he would only speak Latin or something.

"Damn you, hound, I don't speak latin!" I would shout, and then we'd both have a good laugh.

I have a lot of little daydreams that I like to have when I'm bored. One of my favorites is the "I'm filthy fucking rich" one, where I buy a lot of antique cars and give my friends piles of money. Some other popular ones are "I am the greatest dancer of all time", "I can fly like a bird", and "I am the greatest, most wealthy flying dancing bird of all time".

Sometimes you just have to stop and thank your brain for being full of silly crap.

<-- | Comments(6) | -->