hodgson.diaryland.com

johnny cash hates lobsters

Johnny Cash is a god to me, of that there is little doubt. He's quite the badass in many respects.

Having said that, I would like to register my displeasure with his new video. He's covering a NIN song, "Hurt", and sort of doing a piss poor version of it. I expect better. I know he's getting up in years and all, but has he just run out of money, or what?

At one point during the video he goes "You just stay the hell away from me, y'hear?", and then the shot cuts to a lobster on a plate.

Um...?

Is he pissed at lobsters, or what? I can't figure it out, but maybe he got pinched on the ball bag by a rogue lobster or something. Who knows?

I also have issues with all these 18 year old artists who want to be all punk rock and smash their instruments. Kids, it's been done. Stop it. You look like a douchebag.

Although I don't like Blink 182 that much, you have to respect them for making one of the videos they made. THey had a budget of several thousands to make a video, so they just made a shit-cheap one and gave the rest away. They drove around throwing cash out the window.

That's pretty cool.

<-- | Comments(8) | -->