hodgson.diaryland.com

Strange days at the Exhaust Pipe, nervousness

Last night I went up to the Exhaust pipe with Becky and Shayla for a bit of dinner. I wanted to go up there so I could see the hot waittress who works there, even though she stood Walter and myself up the previous weekend.

When we got there she hugged me. We sat down at a table. She stood right next to me.

"Can you ever forgive me?" she asked.

"Well, sure I mean, if you don't wanna go you don't wanna go"

"No, I did wanna go I just missed your call and wah wah wah wah" The "wah wah wah" parts are where I tuned out the excuses.

I smiled at her. "It's cool man, no worries."

She seemed really hopeful that I would believe she really wanted to go, but you know how girls can be. So, we ordered our food and I joked around with the girls.

Later on I was getting up to go play a little Radiohead in the only jukebox I have ever seen with Radiohead, and she handed me a note. This is the somewhat perplexing part.

A bit of background. This girl is technically married with two kids, although she is separated and going to be divorced soon, I guess. She's living with her parents who are pretty religious people, from what I can understand. I debated about getting involved with her at all, but I don't really think that inviting her to come out with us is breaking any sort of vow. Bleh. Anyway... Here is what the note said:

Dear James, My parents are starting to go into a religious frenzy and they are losing it. I have to be extremely careful not to piss them off right now. They don't approve of me spending time with any male since I am still married. They don't even like me working with a man late at night. This sucks, but it's not forever. I'm planning a lot right now. I get nervous about you for some reason.
Later,
Amanda

Now, what does "I get nervous about you for some reason" mean?

At any rate, I like her, something may end up happening with her at some point, but for the moment I don't really think she's terribly available for much more than bringing my chicken salad.

It's a damn good chicken salad at the Exhaust Pipe though.

<-- | Comments(9) | -->