hodgson.diaryland.com

the shower is safe

I pulled into work and there was a cop sitting there in the parking lot. I stopped next to him.

"Damn, you guys are here all the time these days. What gives?" I asked him through the window.

"Well we've had a lot of reports of people breaking into these offices and grabbing laptops." he said, after climbing out of his car and walking over to my window.

I chatted with him for a bit about the break ins, then went on in to work. I sat there doing my thing over my usual shift.

At about 2am, I noticed a car creeping through the parking lot. I went to the window to see who it was, and noticed someone walking toward the window! They jumped over the low hedge on front of my work area and walked down the side of the building!

IT WAS THEM. HOLY DOGSHIT.

I phoned the cops.

"Give me the city PD!" I said to the 911 operator. She clicked me through.

I told the city PD about what was going on and they said they would send someone out. I decided not to go fucking around outside until the cops showed up, so I waited in the shower.

As I was sitting there thinking what a moron I am for waiting in a shower, i heard a smashing noise! THEY WERE COMING IN AFTER ME!

I very quietly phoned 911 again and asked them just where the jesus my cops were. They said they had been there and checked it out but everything was okay. I told her I wanted to see a cop. She sent them back out.

She waited on the line with me while the cops drove back out. I manned the shower, ever-vigilant.

Then I heard a sound like the door of the bathroom opening! I sat verrrrry still and did not make a single sound. Eventually the 911 lady said that the cops were outside. I told her I was hearing noises and I thought someone might be in the bathroom trying to get in the shower with me, but that I had a history of hearing voices and noises that weren't there and I might just be an idiot. She was matter of fact about it all.

I snuck outside, after making extra sure that no one was waiting to pounce on me or the shower, to find a couple of cops standing around. I told them what I had seen, and that the shower was 100% secured.

They said it had been them walking around checking on the businesses.

So, I'm an idiot, but the shower is safe for another day! Huzzah!

<-- | Comments(4) | -->