hodgson.diaryland.com

bring it

The utility companies really get testy if you don't pay them.

The power company is mad at me right now because I phoned them and told them I would pay within 5 days and I didn't make it. I didn't have any money.

I just paid the balance in full today, but since I foolishly used their online payment feature, it won't post to my account until friday or so, and they are going to cut my power off on tuesday.

It will be like camping out!

I am a bad, bad consumer. My credit is probably horrible, although I haven't checked it lately. I'm not much in a hurry to pay the gas people, but with fall approaching I admit I have been thinking about it.

About two years ago I lived in a 1500sq ft apartment in the snooty part of town. I owned a new Volkswagon Jetta GLX and a 1973 Porsche 914 in immaculate condition. I had a phone, DSL, cellphone, cable, all of that shit.

Now I am down to running water and an 82 volvo wagon I paid $300 for.

I say fuck 'em. I can survive a long time without computers and TV at my house. Turn it off, bitches!

I refuse to feel like a bad person for not paying my bills on time. The services they provide aren't even that fucking life threatening anyway.

I say to you, utilities: Just bring it!

<-- | Comments(6) | -->