hodgson.diaryland.com

dog days

I am, as I have discovered, not the best provider for a dog. I work 12 hour shifts, during which time he has to sit in my tiny apartment and not do dog-type things, like run around. When I am working pretty much all I do is work and sleep, so I don't get much time to play with him.

I feel like I am letting him down.

I really want to help the dog out, because I can tell he's been treated badly in his life. My friends rescued him somewhere in North Carolina and nursed him back to health.

I feel like a super big dick for not being able to handle having this dog that my friend can't take care of, but I can't even take care of myself all that well.

I wish I had a house with a yard and stuff so I could take care of him, but I don't. If I were that dog I know I would be pissed at having to live in my tiny ass apartment.

On top of that I am sneezing my head off and my eyes feel like they are covered in sandpaper.

I don't know what to do about him, but I'll be god damned if I will let him end up getting put down at the pound. I just hope I can find him a better place to live, hopefully with someone who will really take good care of him.

If any of you happen to know of a place that a nice, housebroken dog of approximately 25 pounds could live, please let me know. I won't let him go to the pound to be killed, but then again I'm not in a position to properly care for him either. I will happily pay for the feeding and care of the dog if anyone can give him a home.

All of this makes me feel shitty.

<-- | Comments(5) | -->