hodgson.diaryland.com

chinese home depot

I have been watching a lot of kung fu movies recently.

I don't have cable anymore, so when I am trying to sleep during the day the only things on my one channel are Mama's Family, Little House on the Prarie, and Roseanne.

I'd rather have someone come over and jab me in the eye.

I hooked up my ancient-ass vcr to my little dusty tv so that I can watch my one VHS tape over and over every morning as I go to sleep. This tape just so happens to be Enter The Dragon, featuring Bruce Lee.

I also only own one DVD, although I do have a DVD player. I have one DVD, one DVD player, one VHS tape, and one VCR.

I think I am fucking the system up somehow.

So, anyway, as you can imagine, I have been adopting martial arts poses at people rather a lot lately.

I have also decided that if I ever get stuck in a kung-fu movie, I am going to open the Chinese kung-fu movie equivalent of Home Depot, because some wooden beams or floor tiles or something gets smashed to shit in almost every scene. They can't just leave it like that, or the whole of China would be a shambles inside a week.

I also want to be able to fly around like those kung fu dudes do, but I want to do it inside my Chinese Home Depot.

<-- | Comments(11) | -->