hodgson.diaryland.com

such a good neighbor

My neighbor came out of her apartment as I was changing the tire on my car. It wasn't flat, but it was showing steel.

I even had Charles take a look at it, because he's the sort of guy who would ride around ona bald as fuck tire just like me.

He looked at it.

"I can't promise you any miles on that one" he said.

Time for a tire.

So I was clanking away with the metal pieces and making a hell of a racket and my neighbor came out.

"Iiii got a new tiii-ur!" I sang at her.

"Yeah, um listen. Can I say something without being a bitchy neighbor?" she asked.

"Yeah sure, ask anything"

"Could you roll your trashcan down to the street please, it's starting to stink."

"Oh yeah! Sure! Sorry I just forget about that sort of shit."

"Mmm hmm" she said. She got in her car and drove away.

I can't wait to see her again because I'm going to sing to her to the tune of the State Farm Insurance jingle "Such a good neighbor, Jim moved his traaaaaash!"

Surely we will be friends again after that.

Hell I even moved it off the street the next day!

<-- | Comments(3) | -->