hodgson.diaryland.com

lunber part 2

This morning the CEO of my company was strolling up and down the halls.

"Who said we are going out of business?" she demanded loudly. "It's not over until the fat lady sings!"

"The bitch is warmed up though," Tom Vines said quietly to me.

ABout 6 hours later we all gathered for a meeting in the conference room. People called into the speakerphone system from outside the office.

One of our more ditzy sales people from the far reaches of the country clicked on as everyone was chatting before the meeting began.

I leaned over the table and put my face next to the phone's microphone and barked loudly into it.

The CEO strolled in, smiling, and I sat back in my chair.

She began to talk. I listen to people in meetings the same way I read things that I don't want to be reading. I skim for general gist.

The gist was this: "We're fucked."

So, I'm off to Home Depot tomorrow.

Want to buy some lumberrrrr?

<-- | Comments(0) | -->