hodgson.diaryland.com

another dream

Last night I dreamed I was in an apartment with some guy, and there was a metal 55 gallon drum in the living room which was filled with nasty water.

There were 4 people who were supposed to tie themselves together with ropes and jump in the water. In the barrel.

It was some sort of doorway to another dimension. So we were tied together, mountaineering style, all to one same rope. Some person I don't know was first, then my buddy Nigel, then the security guard from our colocation facility (a large black man), then me.

It was like a "we have to do this or something really really bad is going to happen, and several of will probably die in the process of trying to stop it from happening" sort of a thing.

We all jumped into the barrel, me holding myself out of the barrel with my arms while the security guard pushed Nigel down with his feet through the murky nasty water, to try to reach the alternate universe.

I don't know what happened, but all of a sudden the barrel was just a barrel with some trash in it again. We lost Nigel and the security guard, as well as the other nameless person.

Then for some reason I had a broken van that I needed to take to the airport to get fixed. I dropped it off with the mechanics and went to have lunch with my dad.

When I came back they said the van was ready, so I went with them to go find it, but I had to walk through a burned out victorian style house, which had a charred piano in every room. It was pretty creepy. The guy who was showing me around made me get under a heavy black piece of wood with nails in it in some places, which I had to hold up over me (without getting poked by the nails).

They lost the van I needed them to fix. They gave me the wrong van, which didn't have any seats in it. It just had a soft bed that you sat on the edge of and looked out a big front window.

Then I left to go to sleep, and my dad got on a plane to go home, but his plane crashed. In the dream mom and dad were both dead, and I didn't know how to handle it all, and I was very sad. I felt my side and it was all ribs and skin. I was saying "I miss you dad". Mom had been dead for a while.

Then they found my van at the van place. They had fucked up the ID number.

I woke up.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->