hodgson.diaryland.com

oh shit it's a cat

Out on my porch there are a number of relics of former tenants. My neighbor's wife has taken them in, comforting them with sandpaper and cheery spraypaint.

She is in the process of cleaning up a chest of drawers the guy who lived in my apartment before me left.

Whenever I go out there there are bits of sandpaper, cans of spraypaint, and sheets of newspaper lying about.

The porch area has also collected a number of birdhouses from former tenants. One of these strikes me as very peculiar.

It is painted like the head of a cat, with a red tongue sticking out for the birds to land on. It has little teeth painted around the door/mouth.

Now what the hell kind of bird would want to live there?

I imagine a little bird coming home after work, with a little fedora and tie on, getting his keys out and glancing up at the house.

"Oh shit it's a CAT AAAAGH FUCK... oh yeah"

It's enough to give a bird the shakes.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->