hodgson.diaryland.com

the perfect woman

My phone rang. It was a friend of my roomate's.

She wanted to go out with me to my favorite dive.

"Um, ok." I said.

She came over, and we went out. I introduced her to my bar friends.

We ended up making out, and then ended up dating for about 3 months.

Then she called me on a monday, at work, and told me it wasn't working out.

Even though this act represents the pinnacle of thoughtlessness (at least wait until I get home and relax a bit), I said "Um, ok".

I was a passenger the whole time. She would say things like "I'm ready for this relationship to go places!", and the like. I never understood a word of it.

After she broke up with me I went back to going to the bar by myself. She ended up marrying some guy. I met him. He seemed like a nice fellow.

She somehow managed to alienate everyone she knew over that wedding. All her female friends told her she was making a huge mistake.

My friend's girl even said "I'd rather her be in love with YOU than him!".

Now what the hell is that supposed to mean?

I hope if I was about to marry someone and all my friends and family told me not to do it, I would listen, but historically I am pretty stubborn.

I can't think of a wife so cool that she'd be worth alienating every single one of my friends, though.

Well, yes I can, but you just don't meet beer-brewing kung-fu cheerleaders with big beautiful eyes and legs like a greek statue every day.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->