hodgson.diaryland.com

christmas robot

My friend Charles bought a remote-controlled inflatable robot. The damned thing was about 4 feet tall.

He had bought a leather jacket for his girlfriend for Christmas, and his plan was to drape it over the inflatable robot, wrap the whole thing, and then drive it around when he gave it to her.

Four foot inflatable robots require a lot of lung power to inflate. He brought it over at the tail end of my sister's christmas party, and sat in a corner, blowing air into its head.

I decided to help, so I started huffing air into the thing via a spout on, naturally, its ass.

I sucked in great gulps of air, then pushed them into the robot's ass using the power of my battered lungs. Suck, blow. Suck, blow.

When he was finally inflated, I went a little crazy. I grabbed him by the base and started charging around the room, swinging four feet of brightly colored inflatable robot from right to left. I knocked chairs over. I slapped people with him.

Everyone seemed to think that it would be a good idea to stop doing that.

I had put a hole in the christmas robot.

A little duct tape patched him up, but it just goes to show you that you can't expect a four foot inflatable robot to be capable of a whole lot of destruction.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->