hodgson.diaryland.com

snorting Coke

My buddy Tom Vines has an uncanny knack for making me laugh at inopportune times, like when I have a mouthful of soda.

The most memorable of these incidents was at our company anniversary party. I was sitting with him at a local sports bar complex thing, and we were teasing each other as usual about our races.

He makes fun of me constantly for being white. It's a never-ending source of amusement for me.

On the day in question he referred to our Chief Financial Officer as "Super Cracker". I immediately began to laugh very, very hard.

We were at a table with two ladies, who were not at all amused when my open, laughing mouth fanned a spray of Coca-Cola over the table. They both got up and left.

Today I was enjoying a soda on the way back from our lunch as he was telling a story about a girl he went to school with. He was saying that she only had one arm, and that kids can be extremely cruel. Of particular cruel note was her nickname.

They called her Crowbar.

I inhaled a small quantity of soda, and damned near assrammed some bimbo's SUV because I was laughing too hard to drive.

One day that fucker is going to be the death of me, but at least I'll go out laughing.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->