hodgson.diaryland.com

band crap

At last, last night we got some stuff accomplished. I seem to quite often fall into the role of the Great Motivator, even though I don't much want the job. I'm not even all that qualified.

Scotty Avalon fell apart because no one gave a shit. At least not enough to motivate the others of us to get moving and get something accomplished. I haven't talked to either of the guys in months. I doubt they have talked to each other either.

Really I am capable of much, but motivated to do almost nothing. This does not apply to playing music. It's about the only thing I am perpetually motivated to do. I don't know why I didn't try to motivate the SA guys. It just didn't happen. The songs were great, though.

We have almost 4 songs written and charted now. I'd like to have upwards of 10 ready before we start trying to record them, but if the time is right, the time is right.

We're somewhat sure about the name of the band now. I'll talk about it when it's final.

At least we are going forward.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->