hodgson.diaryland.com

morning drive

I must confess that this morning I utterly failed to drive like a sensible human being.

Not only did I attempt to make a left into oncoming traffic on a one way street, I also missed my turn.

This set me up for what will probably become the greatest traffic achievement of all time.

Ladies and gentlemen, I made a U-turn on Peachtree at 8:15 AM on a Tuesday.

You read that right. One of the busiest arteries in one of the largest cities in America, and I have made it my bitch.

I also tossed my change into the toll booth basket thing from a distance of probably 5 feet. It swirled down the basket and tinkled into the machine.

"HELL YEAH" I said, but I don't think anyone heard me.

I stomped on the gas and dropped the clutch like a hot pot pie. I catapulted out of the gates at speeds approaching mach 1, and fished out a smoke.

Even rush hour is cool if you are mildly insane.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->