hodgson.diaryland.com

only life

Angles and views of my room in the center of town closely resemble the house I grew up in.

It is comforting to be surrounded by the same 100 year old plaster walls once again. Hardwood floors also provide comfort.

Left to my own devices I have completed my orbit back to the way I felt back then, just as I have found a similar place to live. I no more want to spend the years between now and when I die struggling in a white shirt and a drab cubicle than I did when I was learning to drive ten years ago.

I might get fired this week. I fucked up at work. It's a bloodbath lately there. Tons of people have been axed since I began my employment. We had a new receptionist a few weeks ago.

His name was Victor. He was a polished looking young fellow.

I asked him what he did before, and how he had come to be here.

He said he had been a web developer.

"That's fucked up," I said. He didn't show up the next day.

If I hadn't just signed a lease I would go home, or go back to school, or something. But I did.

Oh well.

It's only life.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->