hodgson.diaryland.com

how to get rid of your contract position

Yesterday I was worknig at our new office, trying to get a server built. The desktop support people were going around fixing people's email.

Unfortunately, one of them deleted all of Shelly's email, because it was saved in a directory that had someone else's name on it and that person was no longer employed.

Shelly was quite upset. She was crying. I sang Bob Marley to her and rubbed her back but it didn't seem to help much. We went down for a smoke and I told the other people in the elevator all her email was gone. They said "awwww". I kept singing.

Don' worry
bout a ting
cause every little ting
gonna be alright

Jonathan came by the machine room and asked what he could do to keep what happened to Shelly from happening to him. I didn't even think that hard about it. How often does someone delete your entire email willfully and of their own volition?

I told him not to worry about it, that it was a pretty rare thing to have happen and he should be okay.

About 15 minutes later the same desktop engineer deleted all of Jonathan's email.

rise up this morning
smile with the rising sun
three little birds
they're on my doorstep>
singing sweet songs
a melody pure and true
this is my message to you hoo hoo!

<-- | Comments(0) | -->