hodgson.diaryland.com

Bitch the panel truck

Work owns one of those big panel trucks. My friend Mike and I have been getting to drive it lately because work is moving from one office to another, and he is doing most of the grunt work. I have been helping out when I can.

We decided we needed to name the truck. "How about Bitch?" I said.

"Sounds good."

"Good Bitch" i soothed her, patting the dash.

Bitch is pretty fun to drive, but you have to keep in mind that it doesn't go over about 70 miles an hour, and that's down hills with a tailwind (I have researched this). You can expect to get about 60 out of her most of the time.

Also, it's important to note that the cab sits forward of the front wheels, so you have to turn Bitch differently than you would turn a car.

Mike and I usually alternate driving Bitch, although I gather that I get a lot more enjoyment out of it than he does. I like taking the side streets and honking at the girls. He likes to get her on the highways.

One of the nicest things about Bitch is that if you aren't driving you can put your feet up on the dash and survey the roadway from an impressive command point. It's a pretty interesting mode of travel.

I am including some images to help you get a feel of what the experience of driving and riding in Bitch is truly like.

Here we see me with my right foot on the dash, relaxing in Bitch.

Mike driving Bitch.

Inside Bitch I have taken the liberty of trying to capture her feelings for her occupants through the use of magnets with words on them.

The view from Bitch as seen riding in her in the heart of town.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->