hodgson.diaryland.com

i am a terrible person

I was in the middle of writing another entry to try to finish up my jail experience, but something has happened that has made me not want to write anymore here.

Someone I respect and like a lot has decided that I am no longer wirth talking to because I differ in opinion from them, and I don't feel like writing anymore.

I might be back. I don't know right now.

I'm totally shocked at the inability to compromise in someone who values fairness and equality so much.

I'm sick of typing and sick of being attacked.

There will be no funny Hodgson today.

ADDENDUM:

Thank you for all your kind words. I'm not going to stop writing, I just might stop doing it here. I haven't decided yet, and I don't really feel like thinking about it at the moment. I do, however, greatly appreciate your concern.

My consideration centers around whether or not I should be sharing my private thoughts with people since I seem to be somewhat of a monster inside my own head. I may just end up locking it up.

Incidentally, this is not an april fool's joke, although those of you who guessed that it might be are wise. I'll remember to pull a prank next year, wherever I am. :)

<-- | Comments(27) | -->