hodgson.diaryland.com

humping the couch

We recorded some stuff tonight to get a demo together. There is some music fest shindig that the guitar player is going to that he wants to take the tape to.

I felt like complete ass, but I put them off last night so I went ahead and headed over there. I had a good time.

I once remember reading Richard Feynman talk about presenting a lecture on physics in front of Albert Einstein. He said he was extremely nervous, but as soon as he got started talking everything was ok.

Well, I felt sick, but as soon as I got started playing everything was ok.

I had them burn me a CD of tonight. Not too terrible, but definately rough.

The high point of the evening was buying a bootleg of a Parliament show from 1978 from the guitar player. Man is it ever cool.

I saw on TV yesterday that some scientists have figured out that sex, music, and food all stimulate the same areas of the brain.

No shit, fellas.

The logical extension of this research is to conclude that the quintessential moment in anyoune's existance is eating a spectacular meal, listening to some really spectacular music, and then having your brains fucked out.

For now, I'll settle for eating a banana, listening to a Parliament bootleg, and humping the couch.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->