hodgson.diaryland.com

I still hate pit bulls

I went to check out some rehearsal space today. The place is a converted warehouse off of one of a road close to my home.

I drove out there and found it, just after avoiding the hugest pothole I have ever seen in the parking lot of the place. The building is a brick and mortar job, pretty far back from the road, among several other brick and mortar joints in various stages of disrepair.

I parked and went inside, to be greeted by yet another pit bull. I hate pit bulls. This one regarded me with the usual pitbull intellect, just before running into a glass door in a fit of excitement.

I found the guy who ran the place, and he showed me around. They have a recording studio on site, as well as a large area where you can set up and have people come see you and shit. He explained it all to me.

It looked good, so I went home to get my checkbook, which I had forgotten. I came back later to pay my first month's rent, and was standing there like a cooked ham as the pit bull sniffed me. I was standing at the door when the pit bull's love for me overcame him.

He mounted my leg.

For those of you who have not had 100 pounds of dog controlled by 6 ounces of brain mount and sex up your leg, let me tell you that it's not very romantic.

The guy who owned the dog shouted at it to get off me, and eventually it did. Thank Jesus.

"He could have at least taken me to dinner" I told his owner, but he didn't laugh.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->