hodgson.diaryland.com

nightmare

I can't remember much about the first part of the dream, except that I can jump very far, and whenevfer I get upset I run and jump away and it makes me feel better.

Anyway, after that, I'm out at a bar and there are lots of girls there and they are all hugging me. I am a little bit drunk. I am hugging them back. They all know me, and they are all wearing blue jeans and pink shirts.

I am ringed around in a bunch of girls, and I see my dad standing there, so I shout, "Dad! Come dance with me in a sea of girls!".

Now, that's a bit odd, because my dad's gay, but he's not one to turn down an invitation to dance like that. Dad and I and all the girls dance over to the dance floor together as a big mob and start dancing.

Out of the corner of my eye I see dad crashing to the floor as though he had tried to stage dive. He's bonked himself and has a smallish cut on his face, but he'll be okay.

I'm like, what the fuck Dad? I also wonder what he stage dove off of be cause the place has no stage, but just then I notice a friend of mine who looks like a guy I went to highschool with. He's also been hurt in the stage diving incident.

There's blood everywhere, and he's banging his head on the floor, as though there were a pain in his head so bad he just wanted it to end even if it meant knocking himself out, or worse. He's screaming. I am trying to get to him and he keeps banging his head harder and harder. Now he's actually standing up and crashing his head to the hard wood floor.

That's where the dream ends. I woke up.

I think it means that although my life is all good times and partying with people I love, like my Dad, I'm going to have to watch my friends do destructive things to themselves and I won't be able to help much. As many of my close friends who have addictive personalities, I don't doubt it.

And I sure as fuck don't look forward to it.

<-- | Comments(1) | -->