hodgson.diaryland.com

shayla is high maintenance

Walter and I shout at one another a lot. It's fairly enjoyable.

Here's how the game is played. You go out to eat with someone and you let them get their food and start eating it. About 5 or so minutes into eating when everyone's quiet because they are stuffing their faces, you lean over to them and go "HOW'S YOUR SALAD?" or whatever they are eating very loudly.

Then they go "FINE THANK YOU" loudly back at you, to demonstrate that you are being too loud, and you say "Well, there's no need to shout."

This little game drives Shayla totally nuts. She also gets really mad when we go to eat together and don't call to see if she wants to go along. Problem is, she's got too many fucking rules about eating. She's one of those annoying vegetarians.

Now, I don't eat a lot of meat, myself. You could call me a vegetarian also, but I don't go to a fucking mexican restaurant where no one speaks much english and try to get the waiter to justify using lard to make the beans. I'm sure even if he understood what you are bothering him about he'd think the question was absurd. I speak english and I certainly do.

That's pretty typical behavior for her though. She really enjoys making waiters defend the restaurant's food before she will eat it. She actually said this once:

"Is that tomato sauce really tomato-ey?"

The waiter replied, "It's a marinara sauce, ma'am."

So, we're at lunch the other day and she's ordering sweet tea.

"Is that tea really sweet?"

"It's a sweet tea ma'am." I said.

She glared at me. Eventually she made the waiter put half unsweet and half sweet in the cup. That really annoys me, for some reason. It's like everywhere she goes she demands to be special, even though she's not really an excessive tipper.

People who are that high maintenance should be forced to tip everyone around them for being such a pain in the rump.

Having said all that, she's really a sweet girl, just completely high maintenance.

<-- | Comments(8) | -->