hodgson.diaryland.com

the friendly lady

I was out eating with some of my insane roommates, and I happened to pass by a bulletin board with a bunch of business cards and flyers and whatnot on it. There was one card on there with a nice looking lady's face on it. She looked so friendly that I took the card and put it in my pocket.

I keep it in my pocket and look at it now and again because she looks so happy and friendly, and it makes me feel good too. If anyone seems upset or agitated I show it to them also.

People seem to think this is bizarre. I don't think it's that strange. Everyone says I should call her and just actually be friends with her, but I don't want to ruin it, you know? I've met people who have seen me looking at the card and know her, and they say she's a super fun person and all that, but I don't want to tell her about it.

THere's no way someone could hear that someone else had been using their business card as sort of an oracle of friendliness and not take it the wrong way.

Anyway, is that strange?

<-- | Comments(14) | -->